IFA Berlin 2026: the biggest launches, and what is actually on sale versus just a concept

Europe's giant tech show is in full swing, and the announcements are a mix of shipping products, sealed-case previews and pure concepts. Here is a clear-eyed guide to the headline reveals, from Samsung's Galaxy S26 FE to a full-leg exoskeleton, with each one tagged for what you can actually buy.

IFA Berlin 2026: the biggest launches, and what is actually on sale versus just a concept
TL;DR

IFA Berlin 2026, one of the world's largest consumer-technology shows, is running from 4 to 8 September, and the headline reveals span everything from phones to a full-leg exoskeleton. The catch every year is that "announced at IFA" covers three very different things: products you can buy now, previews shown behind glass, and concepts with no price or date. Samsung's Galaxy S26 FE is on sale, iRobot's new Roomba flagship and Hypershell's Halo exoskeleton are buyable (one shipping, one on pre-order), while the Xiaomi 18 Fold is a preview, Tecno's zero-bezel phone is a concept, and TP-Link's Wi-Fi 8 gear is built on a standard that is not even finalised. Below, every major launch, tagged for exactly what it is.

The trade-show ritual is familiar: a stage, a superlative, and a product that may or may not exist in any form you can order. IFA Berlin is the biggest version of that ritual in Europe, and IFA 2026 has delivered the usual mix of genuinely shipping hardware and things that are really statements of intent. The single most useful thing a roundup can do is separate the two, so that is what this one does. Treat every "world's first" and "world's largest" below as the manufacturer's own claim rather than an independently verified fact, because that is what they are.

How to read this list

  • On sale: you can buy it now, or it has a firm date.
  • Pre-order: you can order it now (or from the date shown), and it ships later.
  • Preview: shown, but not yet buyable (specs may still change).
  • Concept: a working prototype with no price and no launch.
  • Platform: software or a feature, not a boxed product.

The phones

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE (on sale). The clearest "you can buy this" launch of the week, timed to IFA rather than revealed on its show floor. Samsung's cheaper flagship went on sale on 4 September, priced from $699 for 128GB and $799 for 256GB in the US, and from €799 in Europe. It pairs a 6.7-inch 120Hz AMOLED screen with an Exynos 2500 chip, 8GB of RAM, a triple camera led by a 50-megapixel main sensor, a 4,900mAh battery with 45W charging, and Android 17 under One UI 9, with seven years of updates promised. The main criticism in early coverage is the price: it is around $50 more than last year's S25 FE for near-identical hardware.

Xiaomi 18 Fold (preview). Xiaomi showed its next book-style foldable at IFA, but only as a "first look" inside a sealed case that press could not open or handle. The full launch, with final specs and pricing, is set for 7 September. What Xiaomi has confirmed is a passport-style design with a roughly 5.38-inch cover screen and a 7.58-inch inner display, and that it is the first Xiaomi phone to use the company's in-house XRING O3 chip, alongside Leica cameras. Figures floating around for RAM and battery capacity are showcased or leaked rather than official, so hold them lightly until the launch.

Tecno zero-bezel phone (concept). Tecno brought a working prototype it bills as the industry's first phone with a true 0mm display border, content running genuinely edge to edge, though it still has a hole-punch cutout for the selfie camera. The concept shows a 144Hz screen, a triple rear camera, a 6,000mAh battery and a lenticular back, but there is no price and no launch. Tecno frames the technology as something that will feed future flagships rather than a product you will see on shelves soon.

The living room

Philips PQS9001 100-inch Ambilight (preview, ships October). Philips brought what it calls the world's largest Ambilight TV, a 100-inch QLED set with its three-sided ambient lighting, the latest P5 processing engine, Dolby Vision 2 and HDR10+ Gaming. The smaller sizes in the range, from 43 to 75 inches, are already out; the 85-inch and 100-inch models arrive from October, by country, and Philips has not disclosed a price for the big one. The same 2026 line-up also includes a very bright OLED model and Philips' first RGB Mini-LED set, with a claimed 11,520 dimming zones.

The network

TP-Link Archer 8 Ultra and Deco 8 Ultra (pre-order). TP-Link used IFA to claim the world's first complete Wi-Fi 8 line-up, and here the caveat is the whole story: the Wi-Fi 8 standard, formally IEEE 802.11bn, is not finalised, with ratification expected around 2028. These are therefore pre-standard, draft-based products. The Archer 8 Ultra router advertises up to 19 Gbps of aggregate wireless throughput, 10 Gbps wired networking and 18 internal antennas, while the Deco 8 Ultra mesh system claims up to 22 Gbps and says a three-pack covers around 9,800 square feet and 200-plus devices. Pre-orders are due to open from 30 September, with the Deco system following in early 2027 and a travel router later; prices have not been announced. "We stopped building a piece of networking equipment and started designing for the home," said TP-Link's industrial design lead, Gary Chang, in the company's announcement.

Wearables and robots

Luna Band (on sale, per Luna). Luna announced at IFA that its screenless health tracker is now shipping worldwide. It costs $149 (around £115) with no subscription, which is its central pitch against the likes of WHOOP and Fitbit. The band has no display and instead tracks heart rate and heart-rate variability, sleep, temperature and stress, with about a 10-day battery, haptic feedback and voice logging. The "shipping worldwide" status rests on Luna's own IFA statement, so it is worth confirming general retail availability before treating it as fully in stores.

iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo (on sale). iRobot's new flagship robot vacuum and mop is priced at $1,199 and is available now on iRobot's own site, shipping in about two weeks, with wider retail to follow later in September. It introduces a sealing skirt the company calls SealForce, a heated mopping system, an auto-wash dock, and what iRobot says is its highest-ever suction at 35,000 Pa, a figure to read as a within-brand claim. A cheaper companion, the Roomba Plus 678 Combo, arrives at $899.

Hypershell Halo (pre-order, ships November). The most futuristic launch of the week is a consumer exoskeleton. Hypershell's flagship Halo is a full-leg rig the company claims is the first to coordinate four powered hip and knee joints as a single system. The Origin Edition is priced at $2,299 (also €2,299 and £2,199) and is on pre-order now for a first run of 200 units, with sales and deliveries beginning in November. It weighs 2.6kg, uses a four-motor drive rated up to 1,490W at peak, claims around 20km of range, folds down to under 8 litres, and carries more than 30 sensors with an IP54 rating. "Halo represents a ground-up rebuilding of the consumer exoskeleton," said Hypershell chief executive Kelvin Sun. Note that the X Ultra model Hypershell is also promoting is its previous-generation product, already on sale from around $1,999, not the new debut.

The AI-in-everything theme

Almost every big brand attached "AI" to something at IFA, and one reveal is worth flagging precisely because it is easy to misread. LG's ThinQ Claw is not a physical device. Despite the name, it is a text-chat AI agent inside LG's AI Home platform that reads your schedules, routines and appliance use to suggest and coordinate actions, from surfacing recipes to prepping appliances. It is a feature reveal, with no standalone price or ship date, not a gadget on sale.

The broader pattern is worth keeping in mind while reading any IFA coverage: many of the flashiest reveals are concepts or pre-orders rather than things you can buy today, even where there are shipping exceptions.

The launches at a glance

ProductMakerWhat it isStatusPrice
Galaxy S26 FESamsungCheaper flagship phoneOn sale (4 Sept)From $699
Xiaomi 18 FoldXiaomiBook-style foldablePreview (launch 7 Sept)Not announced
Zero-bezel phoneTecnoEdge-to-edge conceptConceptNone
PQS9001 100-inchPhilipsAmbilight QLED TVPreview (ships Oct)Not disclosed
Archer 8 / Deco 8 UltraTP-LinkWi-Fi 8 (pre-standard)Pre-order from 30 SeptNot announced
Luna BandLunaScreenless health trackerOn sale (per Luna)$149
Roomba Max 875 ComboiRobotRobot vacuum and mopOn sale$1,199
HaloHypershellFull-leg exoskeletonPre-order now (ships Nov)$2,299
ThinQ ClawLGAI home agent (software)Platform revealNot applicable

Other floor highlights worth a mention include DJI's Osmo 360 II camera, XGIMI's Aura 3 projector, new Anker audio, the Homey Portal smart-home controller on pre-order for later in 2026, and a Miele dishwasher with an in-drum camera that recognises the load. For more, see our full future coverage.

Frequently asked questions

When is IFA Berlin 2026?

IFA 2026 runs from 4 to 8 September in Berlin, with press and media days on 2 and 3 September. It is one of the largest consumer-electronics trade shows in the world, and most of the year's big autumn gadget reveals cluster around it.

What was the biggest product actually on sale at IFA 2026?

Among firmly buyable launches, Samsung's Galaxy S26 FE went on sale on 4 September from $699, and iRobot's Roomba Max 875 Combo is available now at $1,199. Hypershell's Halo exoskeleton is buyable on pre-order at $2,299, shipping in November.

Is the Xiaomi 18 Fold available to buy?

Not yet. At IFA it was shown only as a sealed-case preview, with the full launch and pricing set for 7 September. Specs beyond the screen sizes and the in-house XRING O3 chip should be treated as provisional until then.

That depends on your appetite for early adoption. The Wi-Fi 8 standard (IEEE 802.11bn) is not finalised, with ratification expected around 2028, so TP-Link's Archer 8 and Deco 8 Ultra are pre-standard products. They are on pre-order from 30 September, with prices not yet announced.

What is the LG ThinQ Claw?

Despite the name, it is not a physical device. ThinQ Claw is a text-chat AI agent within LG's AI Home platform that coordinates smart-home actions based on your routines and appliance use. It was announced as a feature, with no standalone price or release date.